Renegade BBS + Usurper = cannot load door.sys

Usurper, game for Local Play, BBS, Intranet or Internet

Moderator: Lenny of Repan

Post Reply
superfro
Peon
Peon
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2008 7:30 pm

Renegade BBS + Usurper = cannot load door.sys

Post by superfro » Fri Dec 05, 2008 7:39 pm

Hello i am running a triple node renegade system thru telnet.

I cannot get usurper to run door.sys.
in renegade i have the door file path lead to:
c:\bbs\doors\node%1
in usurper batch file my command line is:
usurper /X /B115200 /PC:\BBS\NODE%1
my node dirs are:
node1
node2
node3.

and i use "DG" as the command (door.sys)

help!

User avatar
mroblivious1bmf
Regular
Regular
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2007 12:43 am
Location: eob-bbs.com
Contact:

Re: Renegade BBS + Usurper = cannot load door.sys

Post by mroblivious1bmf » Sat Dec 20, 2008 9:35 pm

i suggest you try out dorinfo1.def due to the fact that rg makes a door.sys that some
doorgames do not like. and take out the baudrate switch.

you didnt really mention much regarding what your issue was, just that it run 'door.sys'
that is really not a way to report a problem you are having.

if it's only running locally, that means it is not finding the dropfile, if it never launches the game, put a pause
in the batchfile and see what error is cropping up.

i also suggest you go to exodus [current rg development team] and ask for help.
i'm sure they would be able to post some configurations that would work.

Post Reply